Organizational Leadership

A representative and voluntary Board of Directors governs the work and progress of the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance.

Through the Governance and Nominations Committee of the Board of Directors, the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance continues to seek representative, exceptional individuals dedicated to advancing the professions of kinesiology on the national stage.

The current Board of Directors for the Canadian Kinesiology Alliance is composed of:

Board Chair - President                               Past-President
Ms. Marie-Claude Leblanc, HBSc (Kin)    Mr. Matias Golob, RKin, PhD
Outremont, Quebec                                    Toronto, Ontario

Vice - President                                         Secretary Treasurer
Ms. Hardip (Happy) Jhaj, BCAK                Ms. Minda Chittenden, BC


Mr. Jake Watson , AKA                      Mr. Serge Bourdeau, FKQ
Ms. Kendra Thibodeau, NBKA               Mr. Des Martin, NLKA 
Mr. D. Darren MacDonald, NS                Ms. Kathlyn Mary Hossack, MB
Ms. Kathie Sparkey, OKA                      Mr. Alexandre Paré, QC

Executive Director (Non-voting)
France A. Martin, M.B.A., BScKin